About Us

Johnson County CourthouseJohnson County is located in north central Texas on the southwestern edge of the Dallas–Fort Worth area.  The county seat is located  fifty-five miles southwest of downtown Dallas and twenty-nine miles south of downtown Fort Worth.  Johnson County Shared Services Arrangement (JCSSA) serves four school districts within the county. We work directly with schools within the district to provide special education services to qualifying children. Take some time to browse the links below to learn more about who we are and what we do.